Testimonials

Events with Ginger & Co. strives to be one of the best event planning companies possible, so we grateful and humbled by clients willing to share their positive experiences working with us:


Ginger, Regina, and colleagues got up-to-speed very quickly on the many moving pieces of our event to confidently and skillfully take several key pieces of planning off our shoulders.  Then at the event, their seasoned staff jumped in with a well-coordinated effort to set up the space, troubleshoot day-of issues, and help our 1,000 attendees have a smooth and enjoyable conference experience.  We were very thankful for their many contributions!
—Michael Rothman, Executive Director
Eskolta School Research and Design

In the last 10 months ECG helped us implement two Bike MS events in New Jersey.  They made sure that we had over 390 miles of routes through 100+ municipalities and that over 1,000 cyclists were well-supported along their rides.  Bike MS is about a LOT of moving parts and participants – and ECG made sure everything was in place to ensure their safety and enjoyment.

—Lisa Gallipoli, President
National Multiple Sclerosis Society, New Jersey Metro

We turned to Events with Ginger & Co. to plan and oversee our 5th Anniversary Celebration, a momentous and important daylong event that included a daytime conference as well as a gala dinner. Ginger's team handled the entire day with great skill. Her team's organizational talent and considerable experience kept us on track and on budget. We would not have had nearly the successful event we did without her contribution. I highly recommend Events with Ginger & Co.

—Alison Singer, Co-Founder and President
Autism Science Foundation, April 2014-2017

Ginger and her team are an extraordinary group of women to work with. They are hardworking, driven, and most importantly trustworthy. Since the beginning, Ginger has helped grow our walks and bring our vision to life. I would highly recommend choosing Events with Ginger & Co. for your next event!

—Lumene Charles, Light the Night Walk Director
The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, October 2013-2016

Thanks to Events with Ginger & Co., I could sleep at night! This was our first Walk2Stop Bullying and we needed a partner who could advise on best practices. The team was easy to work with, detail-oriented and reliable. Last minute changes were handled with aplomb. I look forward to working with Ginger, Kathleen and Amy next year!

—Lynne Azarchi, Executive Director
KIDSBRIDGE Tolerance Museum, June 2012-2016

Running any event is always a challenge.  Running any event with limited staff is a problem.  Running an event with Events with Ginger and Co. is a breeze. Thank you Ginger to you and your team for always making my job a lot easier. The success of our events continues with the help from your team.  Always professional, always smiling, always helpful, and always on their A-game!!!

—Erin McGreevy, Event Manager
New York Law Firm, June 2013-2016

Amazingly successful event – your team is great! We’re so used to running around at events, it was really nice to have you all on top of everything so we didn’t feel like we had to be constantly managing the process. Please pass on my gratitude to your team.

—Margaret Grioli, VP Corporate Communications/MSN/Employee Giving
Macy’s Inc., June 2013-2016

I hired Events with Ginger & Co. just nine weeks before our annual gala and when many critical components of the planning process we still in flux. I was grateful from day one that they took our project on on short notice and with such a compressed timeline, but not nearly as grateful as I have been since. There is a peace of mind that comes with knowing you have another set of eyes on every detail, and many details you never even thought to consider. Ginger and her team managed both the planning process and the event itself with care and diligence, ensuring that it looked professional, that the program was successful and that guests went home happy and impressed. We've gotten feedback that this was our most well-executed event yet, and there's no question that it's because we brought Events with Ginger & Co. on to make that possible.

—Carolyn Cohen, Director of Development
14th Street Y, May 2015-2016

The U.S. Human Rights Fund retained Ginger to help plan a convening we held in New Orleans, in January 2009.  Participants included 130 U.S. based grantees and donors to the Fund, and international guests from 13 different countries.  The program was a combination of on-site meetings and dinner receptions, four different half-day, off-site tours throughout New Orleans, and a full day's trip to Mississippi's Gulfport. I simply cannot overstate how critical Ginger's involvement was to the success of our convening.  Throughout the five month planning process Ginger kept our staff organized and attentive to key logistical and budgetary decisions, while independently handling a multitude of other details that I am sure I will never know about.  She was without fail flexible, professional, and responsive with each and every one of our staff members and guests, and most importantly, despite the complications of international travel and such a diverse program, the logistics went off flawlessly over each of the four days. Without hesitation, I recommend Ginger for any event needs!

—Puja Dhawan, Senior Program Officer
Public Interest Projects, January 2009

Thank you for all you have done.  You have exceeded my expectations in every aspect of your undertakings to make the 2015 ACOEL annual meeting a memorable one. I was really able to enjoy every moment, and I can't imagine any of it going more smoothly and professionally.

—David B. Farer, President
ACOEL, October 2015

You are all, without exception, consummate professionals.  You kept this project (and all of us) on schedule and on target. Your guidance and recommendations throughout the planning stages were spot-on.  Your never-ending patience was remarkable. Your coordination of all aspects of the actual events was flawless. We’re now proud to consider ourselves both EGC fans and EGC friends.

—Diana J. Parker, Director of Marketing & Business Development
Greenbaum, Rowe, Smith & Davis LLP, October 2015

Ginger and team were a pleasure to work with and never lost their cool. We look forward to partnering with them on future events!

—Ariel R. Ingber, Director of Advancement
Youth INC, June 2015

Ginger and Amy were great to work with. They managed communications with attendees and ran the night of event program and volunteers for the Foundation Fighting Blindness Fashion Ball. The projects they oversaw really helped make our event a success.

—Katie Van Benschoten, Events Director
Foundation Fighting Blindness, May 2015

We had our most successful Gala to date with the help of Ginger and her team. They professionally managed our timeline leading up to event day ensuring everything was in place for event day. Knowing Ginger had everything under control allowed us to focus on our donors and guests which led to a significant increase in donations. The entire team was a pleasure to work with and handled their respective duties quickly and confidently. We look forward to many more outstanding events with Ginger and her staff.

—Annemarie Waitt, Fundraising Coordinator
Manhattan Childrens Center, April 2014/2015

Our partners retreat was an overwhelming success with respect to location, logistics, content and fun.  We never could have achieved such a level of success without Ginger and her team.

—Peter D. Greene, Vice Chair, Investment Management
Lowenstein Sandler LLP, November 2014

Homefirst worked with Events with Ginger & Co to produce our 2014 Evening of Thanks held on October 30, 2014.  Ginger and her staff managed our project very well all throughout the process.  The biweekly conference calls kept us all on track.  The event itself was a great success.  Thank you!

—Kathy Higgins, Director of Operations
Homefirst Interfaith Housing & Family Services Inc., October 2014

It was an absolute pleasure working with Ginger and her colleagues at Events with Ginger. Events with Ginger planned our Advocacy Leadership Network meeting at Autism Speaks in both 2012 and 2014. Both events were incredibly well-organized, managed with great detail, and were terrific successes! I was particularly impressed with their flexibility throughout the events and their willingness and ability to meet our needs and those of our guests.

—Amy Daniels, PhD, Assistant Director of Public Health Research
Autism Speaks, May 2014

You and your staff were a pleasure to work with. You were instrumental in helping us plan, organize and excite our largest fundraiser to date and our first in New York City. Your organization, knowledge of fundraising events and ability to be flexible with changing directions which comes with a first time event was key to the event’s success. Thank you!

—Cherisse Young, Fundraising and Marketing Director
Adaptive Sports Foundation, March 2014

Ginger and her staff were highly organized and diligent throughout our event planning process! It was great to know they were there every step of the way to keep our committees on track and execute a fantastic event with us!

—Tracey Allard, Executive Director
StreetWise Partners, June 2013

Many thanks to you and your team for being our “wedding coordinator” last night. I felt like I was in that JLo movie as you magically made things run smoothly, and always with that calm easy smile! Thank you for your work.

—Tazia Smith, Senior Board Member
StreetWise Partners and Director, DB Securities Inc., June 2013

Events with Ginger & Co. was the perfect complement to our spring events – Banking On A Cure and Dining In The Dark. Their logistical expertise, organizational skill and attention to every detail ensured that two of our premiere fundraising events were executed without a hitch.

—Lisa Gallipoli, Regional Director, Events
Foundation Fighting Blindness, April 2013

It is a pleasure to work with the staff at Events with Ginger. We have used their services for six years for multiple events. They always add value, helping the event run smoothly. I appreciate their expertise in negotiating the best deal with the venue and vendors. I find their services invaluable when planning a large scale event.

—Maritza Guzmán, Director, Fiscal Sponsorship and Project Management
Public Interest Projects, November 2012

Events with Ginger & Co. is an event planning firm extraordinaire. Since 2008, Ginger has masterfully managed the planning process for the annual conference of Communities for Public Education Reform, a thirty million dollar funding initiative that annually convenes some 300 national education leaders, community groups, and funders from around the country. In the months leading up to our recent conference, we relied on Ginger to manage every possible logistical element (venue identification, participant registration, travel and hotel accommodations, entertainment and food selection, room set-up, budget planning and tracking); we were thrilled with the results. On site, she and her team were unflappable and resourceful in solving any problems that arose, allowing our staff to focus our attention where it needed to be. Ginger is terrifically well-organized, thorough, attentive to every last detail, and on top of it all, an absolute pleasure to work with. We look forward to having her plan our conference next year, knowing we’ll be in exceptionally good hands.

—Melinda Fine, Director, Communities for Public Education Reform
Public Interest Projects, June 2012

Thank you so much for all of your help throughout the planning process and execution of this event! You were so professional, organized and efficient, and it made everyone’s experience (especially mine!) so much more enjoyable and productive. I am so glad that we had you both to lean on. I really appreciate how accessible and communicative you were from beginning to end. It was truly a pleasure working with you both, and I look forward to the opportunity to do it again soon!

—Lisa Goring, Vice President, Family Services
Autism Speaks, June 2012

You are excellent at what you do.  Every time you are on a new project, I know it will be well-executed and nothing will fall through the cracks.  I appreciate every follow up email I get from you, even on my busiest of days!

—Jamitha Fields, VP, Community Affairs
Autism Speaks, April 2012

It was a pleasure to work with you guys. You gave us the opportunity to network with our guests by handling all the logistics and details. A big plus for us.

—Andy Shih, Chief Science Officer
Autism Speaks, April 2012

In today’s world we always hear the negative about someone or something. That isn’t true in this case. Amy is a pure gem and proved that repeatedly Saturday at the walk. From the moment I drove up until we left she was always there with a smile to help with whatever I asked her assistance with. Even when I was just walking around looking into each area to check if they had eaten or needed anything, if Amy saw me she would ask if we were ok or if she could help in any way. She single handedly got us into parking spots and made our deliveries an easy process. In this world where people sit back and watch others work, I commend her for her caring and efficient way. Thank you also for the guidance you gave her to know her job so well.

—Iris Gang
Verona Light The Night Walk Committee Chair, October 2011

Ginger was the key person for organizing and executed our inaugural gala event for the Autism Speaks Tri-State Corporate Committee. She came on from the initial onset of the project and managed the event logistics and made it look so effortless so that the Corporate Committee members could focus on it’s goal to raise awareness in the NY Tri-State business community and raise over $400,000. In my opinion, she has been an tremendous asset to our Committee and I highly recommend her skills and services to others who want nothing less than a perfect event.

—Salvatore A. Collemi, CPA – Chair
Autism Speaks Tri-State Corporate Committee, April 2011

Working with Ginger is an experience unlike any other. Convenings and special events are by nature a stressful experience for the hosts. So many people’s needs to be addressed, so many details to consider. Ginger’s organizational skills expertly bring order to chaos. She identifies a problem and is able to nip it before it has a chance to derail the process. Ginger is a systems person. She has event planning down to a science and navigates you through each bump and curve with grace and calm. It has been more than a pleasure to have Ginger at the helm of our special events–she is magic.

—Sue Simon, Director, Human Rights
U.S. Human Rights Fund, June 2010

Ginger's handling of these events is nothing less than stunning. Not only does she attend to every detail flawlessly, but she also makes all of our participants feel so important and respected. The professionalism she brings to these events is an important validation of their work, and the fact that she has become, to many of our grantees, an extension of our staff team, is a testament to her warmth and compassion

—Julie Kohler, Director of Education & Civic Engagement
Public Interest Projects, June 2010

I wanted to congratulate you and say thanks for a truly outstanding job as event coordinator for the CPER Convening in Philadelphia last week. Your service, planning, and execution were impeccable, and I never saw you once without a smile on your face. My experience at this convening was topnotch, and that was certainly due in part to the arrangements and logistics of the time there. Thank you very much for a professional and flawless performance.

—Anne W. Foster, Executive Director
Parents for Public Schools, May 2009

We knew how challenging it would be to execute this series of events and that we would need a short-term but dedicated extra set of hands that could do more than just administrative work. Ginger was the perfect answer! We could not have accomplished it all without her support the week before to help get the loose ends tied down. It was invaluable to have another event-focused thinker on our team. Ginger quickly understood what we needed her to do and, without much explanation, accomplished those tasks perfectly.

—Events Manager
Proskauer Rose, April 2011

Thank you for your hard work and dedication with regards to our customer event at the 2011 JP Morgan Health Care Conference. We received a very good response from our client raving about the event and level of service you provided. As a result, we were able to secure the business for 2012. Of course, it’s contingent upon your involvement once again. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Events with Ginger & Co. in the future on the JP Morgan Health Care Conference, and other projects! Thank you once again

—Eli Sananes, President
Global Meetings & Incentives, January 2011

Working with Ginger and her team was an extraordinarily positive experience for myself and my staff. Knowing that Ginger was taking care of all the logistical details, the vendors, and the volunteers freed my staff to work with their donors and participants. With Ginger’s strong attention to our needs, our budget, and the overall timeline, we never had to worry about a detail falling by the wayside. Ginger went above and beyond by demonstrating a strong understanding of our mission and building a rapport with our volunteers.

—Melissa Casafranca, Director, Light the Night Walks
The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, October 2010-2012

We had less than four months to plan our partner retreat in Florida. Our first question was "can we bring Ginger?" She brings her wisdom, professionalism and sense of calm to every event on which she helps us. As we walked her through our plan, she helped us make sure all details were in place (without making us feel she was taking over). She was invested in our success and took responsibility for certain tasks that let us focus on other priorities. Events with Ginger & Co. is our secret weapon to making a huge event look easy!

—Events Manager
Proskauer Rose, March 2010

Working with Events with Ginger & Co. made organizing and hosting this key annual event for our law firm's women clients, one that we knew would go smoothly and without issues. Ginger's attention to detail, knowledge of law firms and her ability to build strong relationships with key members of our firm, led to our client event being not only a tremendous success but one that was also fun to attend -- a rarity when you're on the organizing side of it.

—Helene Freymann, Director of Marketing
Proskauer Rose, December 2008

On behalf of the UN Women for Peace, I want to convey our thanks to Ginger for her excellent work on the UN Women for Peace gala Benefit Dinner on April 17, 2009. She met with our Executive Committee, listened to our ideas and started working. Her work was very professional and the event was a great success. We have had many letters from the participants commenting on what a great evening this was. Thank you, Ginger.

—Anna Birgis Hannesson, Chair
UN Women for Peace, April 2009

Working with Ginger brought the operational excellence Back Stage needed to elevate its Actorfest tradeshow franchise to the next level. Our experience outsourcing to GDE and with Ginger in particular was flawless, taking a much needed weight of resource prudence off our shoulders. As experts in vendor relations, attendee development and flow, operations & logistics, registration, and exhibitor management, Ginger and her team succeeded in streamlining our 16-year franchise into a seamless event for speakers, attendees, exhibitors, and Back Stage staff alike. I would rely on her team again without hesitation.

—Charles Weiss, Associate Publisher / Director, Sales & Marketing
Back Stage, a div. of Nielsen Business Media, November 2008

Ginger was a go-to person for Autism Speaks during an important time of transition in our events department. One month before our first Chef Gala, she came on board to project manage the event logistics so that the committee could focus on it’s goal to raise over $1 million. Ginger then came on board to oversee the staff roles, timeline and logistics for the $1.8 million Concert for Autism Speaks featuring Lionel Richie and was instrumental in making the entire process flow smoothly. She has been an asset to our organization and I recommend her skills and services to others.

—Glenn Tringali, Executive Vice President
Autism Speaks, April 2008

I was given a 3 month window to plan a major international partner meeting in New York to be attended by over 400 individuals. In addition I needed to plan a formal Black Tie dinner dance on the following evening to be attended by 700 people. We had to coordinate transportation for guests arriving from over 26 countries and also hosted a series of smaller events around these two major events. I called upon Ginger to assist me with this mammoth project and was not disappointed. Ginger stayed on top of the planning and coordination, even when she was being pulled in 100 directions at once. She is organized, thorough and always pleasant to work with. I would invite her to be on my team anytime.

—Rick McKenna, Chief Administrative Officer
February 2008

Your professionalism, skill expertise and hard work have made our foundation a better place.

—Mark Roithmayr, President
Autism Speaks, June 2007